Album cover


  1. House Lights 
  2. Back in Time 
  3. Stop For a Minute 
  4. Clear Skies 
  5. Ishin Denshin (You've Got To Help Yourself) 
  6. Your Love 
  7. Looking Back 
  8. My Shadow 

You are here: releases / albumkeane


Night Train (Album)

Released 10.05.10

Available in these formats:

Available as
About this album
Keane release Night Train on 10th May 2010, through Island Records.   Night Train features eight powerful new tracks which were written and recorded during the Perfect Symmetry world tour that saw the band playing to packed arenas in 28 countries, from Australia to Norway, Colombia to South Korea and Lebanon to Switzerland.

The EP takes its title from the band's favoured mode of transport during the tour, and includes Keane's genre-busting collaborations with Somali/Canadian rapper K'Naan, ‘Stop For A Minute’ and ‘Looking Back’. “Stop For A Minute’ will be the lead track from the EP.

"I think those tracks show us in a completely different light." says Keane frontman Tom Chaplin.

Other definite highlights include ‘Ishin Denshin (You've Got To Help Yourself)’, which features Japanese MC Tigarah, as well as the gorgeous 'Your Love', which hangs around a rare lead vocal from the band's Ivor Novello-winning songwriter Tim Rice-Oxley.

Due for release on CD and download, the Night Train EP is available to pre-order through Keane’s award-winning official website,
The Creative Corporation