Album cover


  1. Best Friend 
  2. Me and the Moon 
  3. Let's Go Surfing 
  4. Book of Stories 
  5. Skippin' Town 
  6. Forever and Ever Amen 
  7. Down By the Water 
  8. It Will All End in Tears 
  9. We Tried 
  10. I Need Fun in My Life 
  11. I'll Never Drop My Sword 
  12. The Future 

You are here: releases / albumthe drums

The Drums

The Drums (Album)

Released 28.04.10

Available in these formats:

Available as
About this album
2010 has seen NYC based quartet The Drums go from being one of the most talked about new bands of the year to being the band most likely to make 2010 their own, with the release of their self-titled debut LP out on June 7th.   Off the back of their critically acclaimed Summertime! EP - released in October 2009 on Moshi Moshi Records - The Drums took the coveted opening slot of the NME tour throughout February before being crowned winners of the “Philip Hall Radar Award” at the NME awards.   Having played an intimate sold out three-date UK tour during the last week of March (where they were watched by Morrissey, Mike Joyce and Andy Rourke of The Smiths), the band has just put the finishing touches on their debut album, produced by lead singer Jonny Pierce.   Joining the dots between the melodic glitter of sixties girl groups and some of Factory Records’ finest, The Drums contains 10 brand new tracks with only summer hit-in-waiting Let's Go Surfing and torch-burning, heartbreaker Down By The Water coming over from the EP.   New songs include the epic swoons of Me and the Moon and forthcoming single Forever and Ever Amen, Book Of Stories with its gorgeous, bittersweet chorus, "I thought my life would get easier, instead it's getting harder" and the snowstorm beauty of album closer The Future.
The Creative Corporation