Album cover


  1. Keep Yourself Alive 
  2. Doing Alright 
  3. Great King Rat 
  4. My Fairy King 
  5. Liar 
  6. The Night Comes Down 
  7. Modern Times Rock'n'Roll 
  8. Son and Daughter 
  9. Jesus 
  10. Seven Seas of Rhye 

buy album

You are here: releases / albumqueen


Queen (Album)

Released 14.03.11

Available in these formats:

Available as

Digital Download: Amazon Play HMV iTunes Recordstore

About this album

One of the most exciting and influential back catalogues of all time. Recorded in the maelstrom of the early 1970’s London music scene Queen created a groundbreaking and unique soundtrack that remains globally influential today. Theatrical, imaginative, diverse, melodic and unpredictable they had a sound and a look all of their own. Sitting alongside their contemporaries like Led Zep and David Bowie, Queen set the standard for British rock in the 1970’s and became one of the most thrilling, glamorous and downright rock n roll bands of all time, directly influencing a contemporary roll call of artists from Foo Fighters & Axl Rose to Lady Gaga and Katy Perry.

“Queen”, “Queen II”, “Sheer Heart Attack”, “A Night At The Opera” and “A Day At The Races” have been specially re-mastered and each is being released as a standard CD as well as a deluxe 2 disc set which will feature new bonus content. Each deluxe album has also been released on iTunes featuring bonus tracks plus additional sleeve notes, unseen pictures and videos.

From the pure raw rock of “Queen” through to the majestic anthems on “A Day At The Races”, the first five albums highlight the diverse talent, musical ambition and already global success of a band made up of some of the best songwriters, musicians and performers of all time.

The Creative Corporation