Album cover


  1. Even Better Than The Real Thing 
  2. Mysterious Ways 
  3. Beautiful Day 
  4. Electrical Storm (William Orbit Mix) 
  5. One 
  6. Miss Sarajevo 
  7. Stay (Faraway, So Close!) 
  8. Stuck In A Moment You Can't Get Out Of 
  9. Gone (New Mix) 
  10. Until The End Of The World 
  11. The Hands That Built America (Theme From Gangs Of 
  12. Discotheque (New Mix) 
  13. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me 
  14. Staring At The Sun (New Mix) 
  15. Numb (New Mix) 
  16. The First Time 

buy album

You are here: releases / albumu2


U2 - The Best Of 1990-2000 (Album)

Released 13.06.08

Available in these formats:

Available as

Digital Download: Play HMV Island Tunes

CD: AmazonPlayHMV

About this album

Covering the years 1990-2000 this second volume of U2's 'Best Of' collection features 16 tracks culled from the albums 'Achtung Baby', 'Zooropa', 'Passengers: Original Soundtracks 1', 'Pop' and 'All That You Can't Leave Behind'. Two brand new tracks have been recorded for this set, 'Electrical Storm', already released as a single, and 'The Hands That Built America' which will feature on the soundtrack to the Martin Scorsese movie'The Gangs Of New York', released by Miramax in December 2002. In addition, four songs, 'Discothèque', 'Gone', 'Numb' and 'Staring At The Sun' have been substantially reworked by producer Mike Hedges.

The Creative Corporation