Island Records

Drake Releases Long-Awaited ‘More Life’ Project


As Drake’s Boy Meets World Tour draws to a close, the Canadian rapper releases ‘More Life’, a twenty two track playlist featuring Giggs, Kanye West, Young Thug, Sampha & more.

Drake describes ‘More Life’ as major releases “a playlist to give you a collection of songs that become the soundtrack to your life,” with its name borrowed from a Jamaican slang phrase to wish someone well, popularized by dancehall artist Vybz Kartel.

OVO Sound producer Nineteen85 said: “More Life is interesting because this is [Drake] right on the peak of his biggest project yet [with ‘Views‘], doing his biggest tour, and still having so many good ideas that he just wants to put out without making it a big ordeal. That’s why he’s trying to call it a playlist because he has a bunch of people in a space, hanging out… He’s so aware of what everybody else is doing musically that he likes to introduce new music and new artists to the rest of the world.”

1. Free Smoke
2. No Long Talk ft. Giggs
3. Passionfruit
4. Jorja Interlude
5. Get It Together ft. Black Coffee & Jorja Smith
6. Madiba Riddim
7. Blem
9. Gyalchester
10. Skepta Interlude
11. Portland ft. Quavo & Travi$ Scott
12. Sacrifices ft. 2 Chainz & Young Thug
13. Nothings Into Somethings
14. Teenage Fever
15. KMT ft. Giggs
16. Lose You
17. Can’t Have Everything
18. Glow ft. Kanye West
19. Since Way Back ft. PARTYNEXTDOOR
20. Fake Love
21. Ice Melts ft. Young Thug
22. Do Not Disturb

More Life.
More time with family and friends. More Life.
I’ve still got vibrations to send. More Life.
They say that we could live forever
At night I pray it’s true
I’ve done so much in my short time and still there’s more to do
But if someone should come collecting
Sooner than we’re all expecting
At least the life you lived was one for you
– Drake

‘More Life’ is available to stream/download now.