Island Records

Flyte return with new video ‘Echoes’


‘Echoes’ is a victorious new arrival for Flyte. Claiming new sonic territory with cinematic synth melodies and vivid storytelling, the London four-piece collaborated with Courtney Barnett producer Burke Reid to create a modernist but timeless record. Reveling in coming-of-age nostalgia and grand lyricism, whilst depicting themes of life, love and death, the band says: “We wanted to start with something thoughtful and introspective. Echoes is a turning, twisting melody about trying to hold on to meaning, living in the afterglow of a significant moment in time.”

Last year, vocalist Will Taylor and keys player Sam Berridge uploaded a cover of Joni Mitchell’s ‘River’ to their Facebook page. This heart-wrenching interpretation kicked off a Flyte-movement. Racking up over 1M streams, fans wanted more sessions, and Flyte began carefully curating covers in London landmarks with towering acoustics, earning a reputation for their trademark vocal arrangements, as well as their bold live sound. The band also started a successful sell-out club night Chasing Heaven, where friends were invited to play at intimate London venues.

Accomplished songwriters Will, Sam, Nick, and Jon have released a flurry of alternative-indie anthems including ‘We Are The Rain’, ‘Closer Together,’ and ‘Light Me Up’ over the past few years and have amassed over 1.5M Spotify streams. ‘Echoes’ spells a fresh dawn for Flyte as the band put the finishing touches on their debut album

Flyte are Will Taylor (vocals, lead guitar), Nick Hill (bass, vocals), Sam Berridge (keyboards, guitars, vocals) and Jon Supran (drums, vocals).

Stream the brand new video for ‘Echoes’ now!


Not a Spotify user? Choose your retailer here.