Island Records

The Joshua Tree – 30 Years


“The album that launched U2 into the stratosphere” turns 30, and to mark the occasion an anniversary edition of the seminal record will be released by Island Records on 2nd June 2017, which is now available to pre-order.

Alongside the 11-track album, the super deluxe collector’s edition includes a live recording of The Joshua Tree Tour 1987 Madison Square Garden concert; rarities and B-sides from the album’s original recording sessions; as well as 2017 remixes from Daniel Lanois, St Francis Hotel, Jacknife Lee, Steve Lillywhite and Flood; plus an 84-page hardback book of unseen personal photography shot by The Edge during the original Mojave Desert photo session in 1986.


Full details of all formats available here.

The Joshua Tree original track listing is as follows: Where The Streets Have No Name, I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For, With Or Without You, Bullet The Blue Sky, Running To Stand Still, Red Hill Mining Town, In God’s Country, Trip Through Your Wires, One Tree Hill, Exit and Mothers Of The Disappeared.

The Joshua Tree Tour 2017 opens in Vancouver on 12th May 2017, kicking off a run of stadium dates across North America and Europe, with two sold-out shows at Twickenham Stadium on 8th and 9th July, ahead of a hometown show in Dublin’s Croke Park on 22nd July.